A Transformative Parenting Mediation Model – Mediate BC/Virtual Mediation Lab Free 1-hour Webinar with Wayne Plenert – April 25, 2017

Offered by Mediate BC (British Columbia) and Virtual Mediation Lab, this free 1-hour webinar is intended for parenting mediators who are looking for connections between practice and theory. You will:

>> Explore how children are players (forming a conflict triangle) in the dysfunctional relationship of separated parents.
>> Examine how there can no truce until this triangle is recognized and addressed.
>> Consider how the presenting conflicts of the parents are opportunities for developing this truce and then building a model by which children can thrive in their separated environment (taken from John Paul Lederach’s Transformative Conflict approach).

PRESENTER
Wayne Plenert is a retired lawyer who mediates, now as a mentor, and who teaches mediation and interpersonal conflict (family dynamics). He obtained his Masters of Law (ADR) in 2002. Since then he has looked for ways in which the theories of ADR can be implemented in practice. Also, he has been active in mediation development in British Columbia. He was president of the BC Mediator Roster Society when it merged as a founding partner of Mediate BC Society. He was very involved in Mediate BC’s Roster Committee, and with efforts at designing and improving ADR programs.

At present, he is leading the “Northern Navigator” project, a pilot family assessment/probable mediation program in the Peace River Provincial Courts of northeastern British Columbia.

WHEN
This free 1-hour webinar will take place Tuesday, April 25, 2017 at Noon Eastern Time (9:00am Pacific Time | 10:00am Mountain Time | 11:00am Central Time | 5:00pm London/UK Time).

SIGN UP
For more information and to sign up click here https://goo.gl/zWDEUU

Views: 11

Reply to This

@ADRHub Tweets

Visit:

What is Mediation?

 

Members

© 2017   Created by ADRhub.com- Werner Institute.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service