Should HR Professionals Mediate Internal Workplace Disputes? – Free 1-hour Webinar with John Ford Sponsored by Mediate.com– July 12, 2017

The New Competency Guidelines of the Society for Human Resource Management (SHRM), the world’s largest HR professional society representing 285000 members, state that senior HR managers should be able “to mediate difficult employee relations situations as a neutral” - https://goo.gl/6gKxhr

John Ford, an experienced workplace mediator and author of the book “Peace at Work: The HR Manager’s Guide to Workplace Mediation”, agrees with that SHRM statement – up to a point. He also believes that HR professionals need to know when it is safe to mediate themselves, and when to call on the services of a professional workplace mediator.

For this reason, on July 12, 2017 he will present a 1-hour free webinar for HR professionals and workplace mediators, which is titled “Should HR Professionals Mediate Internal Workplace Disputes?”

Organized by Virtual Mediation Lab, this webinar is sponsored by Mediate.com, the most visited mediation website.

WHEN - Wednesday, July 12, 2017 9:00am Pacific Time (Noon Eastern Time | 5:00pm London/UK Time)

ADMISSION - Free, but seating is limited.

REGISTRATION - For more information and to register online click this link https://goo.gl/i2IGND

Views: 28

Attachments:

Reply to This

@ADRHub Tweets

ADRHub is supported and maintained by the Negotiation & Conflict Resolution Program at Creighton University

Members

© 2017   Created by ADRhub.com - Creighton NCR.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service