The Power of Visual Communication in Mediation – Mediate BC Free 30-Min Webinar – March 8, 2017

Virtual Mediation Lab, an online mediation project sponsored by ACR Hawaii, and Mediate BC, a not-for-profit organization that leads, promotes and facilitates mediation and other collaborative dispute resolution processes throughout the province of British Columbia, present:

"The Power of Visual Communication in Mediation", a 30-min Free webinar with Lisa Arora on March 8, 2017.

Webinar Description and Objectives
Have you ever watched parties in a mediation struggle to hear what each other is saying, or even to get what you’re saying? What if the important things people were trying to say in your mediations were not evaporating into thin air? What if the parties could literally see their comments in real time and reflect on them? How might that impact the process of coming to agreements?

If you attend this webinar, you’ll learn how visual communication is being applied to family mediation to make communication more effective, creative, and interactive. In particular, you will:

>> Understand why visual communication is so powerful for parties in resolving conflict
>> Learn about groundbreaking visual mediation methods
>> Discover ways you can begin building your own visual communication skills

Presenter
Lisa Arora is an internationally recognized expert in the field of graphic facilitation and a comprehensive family mediator who uses visuals to enhance communication and foster productive, mutually beneficial agreements during mediation.

When
Wednesday, March 8, 2017 at 9:00am Pacific Time (11:00am Central Time | Noon Eastern Time | 5:00pm London, UK Time).

SIGN UP NOW
For more information about this 30-min free webinar and to sign up click here https://goo.gl/JElsYF

Views: 17

Attachments:

Reply to This

@ADRHub Tweets

ADRHub is supported and maintained by the Negotiation & Conflict Resolution Program at Creighton University

Members

© 2017   Created by ADRhub.com - Creighton NCR.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service